Staff Directory

Office of Technology Transfer Staff Directory


Director

Asha R​ajagopal, Ph.D.
☏: 713-348-6231
✉: asha.rajagopal@rice.edu
1040A BRC

Office Manager

Robin Bryant
☏: 713-348-6188
: rbryant@rice.edu
1040M BRC

Intellectual Property Team

Matthew Patterson, Ph.D.
Intellectual Property Manager
☏: 713-348-5580
: pattermc@rice.edu
1040M BRC

Rudeina Baasiri, Ph.D.
Patent Portfolio Manager
☏: 713-348-2691
: rudeina@rice.edu
1040G BRC

Tamara Ross
Patent Docket and Compliance Administrator
☏: 713-348-3057
: tar5@rice.edu
1040 BRC

Licensing Team

Andrew Castillo, Ph.D.
Sr. Licensing Associate - Biological Sciences
☏: 713-348-2838
: ac70@rice.edu
1040H BRC

Neha Malik, Ph.D.
Licensing Associate - Physical Sciences
☏: 713-348-4106
: neha.malik@rice.edu
1040F BRC

Gauri Bhave, Ph.D.
Licensing Associate
☏: 713-348-6272
: gb30@rice.edu
1040H WS BRC

Industrial Contracts Team

Kim Weiderhold, Ph.D., MBA
Assistant Director, Contracts
☏: 713-348-6125
: kw59@rice.edu
1040E BRC

Blake West
Industrial Contract Specialist II
☏: 713-348-5590
: wbwest@rice.edu
1040C BRC

Karen Bannerman
Industrial Contract Specialist II
☏: 713-348-6164
: kdb6@rice.edu
1040B BRC

Finance Team

Nicole Corali
Finance Manager
☏: 713-348-8146
: nc35@rice.edu
1040D BRC

Amy Fry
Finance and Compliance Administrator
☏: 713-348-8129
: amy.fry@rice.edu
1040E WS BRC

Aaron Daniels
Database Administrator
☏: 713-348-6156
: aaron.daniels@rice.edu
1040E WS BRC

Jessica Lee
Staff Assistant
☏: 713-348-8124
: jessica.lee@rice.edu
1040 BRC