TLIIST Fellows

Over the five years, TLIIST Master Teaching Fellows are asked to reflect on their experiences and document them. Use the links below to meet our fellows and learn about their experience in the program.

Greg Adragna

Cristo Rey
Jesuit Preparatory
Houston ISD

Philomena Agu

Barbara Jordan Career
Center High School
Houston ISD

Remelia Arpino

Eisenhower High School
Aldine ISD

Allana Bush

James Madison
High School
Houston ISD

Sharpstown International School
Houston ISD

Carlana English

Billy R. Reagan K-8
Educational Center
Houston ISD

Stephanie Gilley

Sam Rayburn High School
Pasadena ISD

Kimberly Glover

Sheldon Lake Elementary School
Sheldon ISD

Rebecca Hiatt

Baylor College of Medicine Biotech Academy at Rusk
Houston ISD

Kandice Melchor

Carver Elementary
Goose Creek ISD

Molly Nipper

Bendwood School
Spring Branch ISD

Marina Rodriguez

Carnegie Vangard High School
Houston ISD

Faryal Shaukat

J. Frank Dobie High School
Pasadena ISD

Zehra Tayyeb

Energy Institute High School
Houston ISD

Selene Verhofstad

J. Frank Dobie High School
Pasadena ISD

Cedric Williams

Westbury High School
Houston ISD

*This program is made possible by funding from the National Science Foundation (NSF) Robert Noyce Scholarship.

NSF Logo

Contact Information

Telephone: (713) 348-8211
Fax: (713) 348-3825

Mailing Address

Office of STEM Engagement
Rice University
P.O. Box 1892, MS-7836
Houston, TX 77251-1892

Street Address

IBC Plaza Houston
5615 Kirby Dr., Suite 730
Houston, TX 77005-2445