IACUC Meetings & Deadlines

Submitting a Protocol

In order to use vertebrate animals in research or teaching, an animal protocol must be completed and reviewed by the Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC). No ordering or use of animals may begin prior to receiving written approval of the IACUC. Animal Care and Use protocols are submitted via the Research Compliance System

MEETING DATE SUBMISSION DEADLINE
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 April 25, 2022
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 May 23, 2022
Wednesday, July 20, 2022 June 27, 2022
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 July 25, 2022
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 August 22, 2022
Wednesday, October 19, 2022 September 26, 2022
Wednesday, November 16, 2022 October 24, 2022
Wednesday, December 7, 2022 November 21, 2022
Wednesday, January 18, 2023 December 18, 2022
Wednesday, February 15, 2023 January 23, 2023
Wednesday, March 22, 2023 February 20, 2023
Wednesday, April 19, 2023 March 27, 2023
Wednesday, May 17, 2023 April 24, 2023
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 May 22, 2023
Wednesday, July 19, 2023 June 26, 2023
Wednesday, August 16, 2023 July 24, 2023
Wednesday, September 20, 2023 August 28, 2023
Wednesday, October 18, 2023 September 25, 2023
Wednesday, November 15, 2023 October 23, 2023
Wednesday, December 6, 2023 November 20, 2023

*Please note that any meeting date may change; however, prior notification will be given.